home future scenarios, miscellaneous, policies Watch Live: Launch of the Global Commission on the Future of Work

Watch Live: Launch of the Global Commission on the Future of Work

The Prime Minister of Sweden and President of Mauritius launch an international body to tackle the fundamental questions posed by a rapidly transforming world of work.

Type: Launch event
When: 21 August 2017
Where: ILO Headquarters – Geneva, Switzerland

Watch the live webcast here at 13:00 GMT (9:00 New York; 15:00 Geneva; and 20:00 Bangkok)

This event launches the Global Commission on the Future of Work, a body of 20 experts who will come together to tackle the fundamental question of how a rapidly transforming world of work should be organized so that it responds to the values of social justice.

During the event, the names of the Commission members will be announced by the Commission’s co-chairpersons: President of Mauritius Ameenah Gurib-Fakim and Prime Minister of Sweden Stefan Löfven.

The event will be webcast live at this webpage as well as on the ILO’s Facebook page (works best with Chrome).

Additional Resources:

TAGS:

Kai Hsin Hung

Kai-Hsin Hung is an External Collaborator with the ITC-ILO. He develops and designs curriculum and prototypes new sustainable learning solutions. His focus is innovation and knowledge synthesis of complex development challenges, including the future of work, food security, and climate change. He has broad experience in various roles in international advocacy, program management, and policy research at the International Development Research Centre and Global Affairs Canada. Follow him at @KaiHsinHung

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *